Kanye West New Album 2013, Alternative ‘Yeezus’ Album Cover Goes Viral [PHOTO]: TOO Controversial?


Mstars – Fans anxiously await the release of Kanye West’s new 2013 album entitled “Yeezus,” which is set to hit stores on June 18. An “unofficial,” 13-song tracklist recently leaked on the web… and now a controversial image of Yeezy’s alleged alternative album cover has taken the web by storm. The photo features a caricature of West impersonating Jesus on the Cross. Still no word on if the image is actually legit… but what do fans think? Compare the two “Yeezus” album covers below and take the poll to find out!

As Mstars originally reported, an unofficial iTunes photo of the FULL “Yeezus” tracklist has since leaked online. Several sources confirm that the 13-track listing is most-likely fake… but the image still continues to go viral. Check it out:

Kanye Cross1. Awake With The Dark
2. New Slaves (Feat. Frank Ocean)
3. Lightning
4. Onsite (Feat. Travi$ Scott)
5. God (Interlude)
6. Chained (Feat. Jay Electronica, James Blake, & Lonne Chia)
7. Perfect
8. Boxed Out (Feat. Chief Keef, RZA & Ma$e)
9. Black Skinhead
10. The Follower
11. Hyper Critical (Feat. Tyler, The Creator)
12. In The Heavens (Feat. John Legend)
13. Demon

It remains unknown where the Apple link actually originated from, which is why the tracklist is most likely bogus. West and his peeps have yet to comment on the photo.

Source: http://www.mstarz.com/articles/13539/20130529/kanye-west-new-album-2013-alternative-yeezus-album-cover-goes-viral-photo-too-controversial-rumored-tracklist-leaks-before-june-18-release-date-poll.htm



PUBLIC NOTE: The opinions expressed in this article are the author's own and do not reflect the view of the Urban Intellectuals, affiliates or partners.


facebook comments

- Advertisement -